Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
26 octobre 2011

Lunch and laughter

There were 10 for lunch - a sunny day greeted us as we baked cake, made salad, fed the animals and left sandwiches in the fridge for the boys (all labelled up).  Getting together with friends is always such a joy and something that I will always make time for - my mind sometimes drifts back to when we lived in the UK and I was working silly hours commuting all over the UK, how little I saw of my friends and I wished that I had spent more time with them.   So with lunch arranged we all met at Lynn and Eva's house - a kitchen table big enough to house us all - we all feasted on excellent pizza provided by our hostess with the mostess, cheese and ham bread,
salad and a great apple cake with ice cream - mmmm.  We probably could have just stayed there all afternoon, drinking tea and taking in the beautiful weather and friendship but we had all arranged to go to Le Blanc for a children's activity afternoon so off we headed.

DSCF5306b

DSCF5312b

DSCF5314b

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Sometimes there are events which are really well publicised, we make an effort to go and are sadly disappointed when we get there.  I immediately think of last year when an eco exhibition was advertised having a straw bale house, a number of us got very excited about this and went to the exhibition.  On arrival we found a wall made out of 3 straw bales…...  

DSCF5320b

DSCF5326b

DSCF5331b

october47

This afternoon was a little like that - we thought that there would be lots of activities for kids of all ages, activities outside and lots to see and do.  When we got there we entered into a dark village hall to be greeted with several little areas of 'activities' for the kids.  Maybe my expectations were too high but I thought that there might be more there (as the leaflet has stated).  The large board game with huge horses was probably the biggest hit - the horses made with paper mache were fun and Ruby got quite attached to her one - pink of course.  I reminded me that I should try some paper mache crafts…..  None the less a great day and even time to pop into the charity store and get a great pair of trousers for 1€!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité