Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
29 octobre 2011

Upstairs we venture....

DSCF5367b 
OK, OK I confess we have a pancake addiction - every morning for the last I don't know how long I make pancakes for breakfast.  It started off a treat but now the kids always reply with 'pancakes' when I ask them what they want for breakfast.  We have 3 chickens, 2 of which are laying so needless to say we never have any spare eggs these days and I am buying eggs every week.  Today was Les Herolles market (a huge, huge, huge market on the 29th of every month) so the kids and I went up there to get a new lady to join our flock.  I was torn between a grey and a white one but we stuck with our original plan and bought a Sussex - well know for being good layers.   When we put her into the cage I was expecting her to be bullied by the others to establish the pecking order, but as they all approached her she stood her ground as if to say 'and you problem is what!'. Needless to say she has not been bullied and I think she has actually take queen bee status.  

   DSCF5436b     DSCF5438b

Over to get some more flour from the mill and on the way back we popped into see Wendy and Enzo to hear all about their holiday in Italy and catch up.  Ruby was delighted with her belated birthday present - a beautiful hand crafted teddy that is now called Bonnet.  A very special present made by a very special person!

DSCF5369b

 DSCF5373b

 DSCF5378b

This afternoon Gavin finished the render upstairs and we had promised to take the kids upstairs, Ruby especially had been dying to see upstairs, to see the fire and what beauty had been created over the past couple of weeks. We took them up one by one and let them rediscover the space that soon will be their living and dining room. They looked so little up there, excitedly running around climbing the step ladder, jumping and shouting and finally
finding the drill driver and wanting to impress dad with their DIY skills.  I got shivers down my spine realising that our dream to be up there for Christmas is going to be reality.

DSCF5383b

DSCF5385b

DSCF5390b

DSCF5399b

  
 
Upstairs for the first time DSCF5402b

 DSCF5406b

 DSCF5409b

 october48

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
Well the first thing that strikes me in these photos is the dress that Ruby is wearing. The weather has been unseasonably warm here, but not summer dress warm, this month...Lucky you. And of course the second is that upstairs is looking fab. I do hope it is not too long till we can see it for real. xx
R
New chicken is called snow white, kids have not seen chicken run yet but they love Wallace and Gromit so I am sure that they will be into this too – think I have it on the computer already. They are currently into Azur and Asmar – a film Ruby saw last year at the cinema with school and they both love it.
M
Summer dress for the end of October! I'm loving this part of the world now.<br /> What a great room that is going to be!<br /> What is the hen gonna be called? Have you shown the kids part of the chicken run movie?
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité