Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
19 mai 2010

The start of the blog

Finally I have managed to get round to starting a blog - I have been meaning to do this for a very long time but the days pass by so fast and before you know it another one has shot by.  My dear friend Vanessa has the most amazing blog and has inspired me to put fingers keyboard and get started.  Why a blog?  There are many reasons for this -to keep our friends up to date on our lives in France, to see how quickly the kids are growing up and changing and to keep a note of our lives here.

ireland_montage16

DSCF2712

So to get you up to speed on the last few months here goes. We had a wonderful holiday in Ireland, it was the first holiday that we had had as family and we took the car over - I was a little bit apprehensive about the long drive this side with the kids and the overnight ferry but they were fantastic. The crossing was one of the worst that I have ever experienced and although both kids were sick they were brilliant and Ruby still talks about "when we were on the boat, I slept and daddy was up top (poor Ben had the bunk that pulled down from the ceiling and during the rough crossing was pretty glad of the grab rail to hold onto). When we arrived the other side we had a 4 hour drive from Cork to Galway - to my dad’s house and believe it we managed to get a picnic in Ireland in April. We went over for my brothers 40th birthday party and to spend the week with my dad, his wife, my brother and for Ruby and Rivan to meet their cousin. The weather was not that kind for the first few days but the last 3 days were better and we managed to get to the beach a couple of times and also experience some retail therapy by hitting Primark. Ruby was like the child bought down from the hills and hitting the big city for the first time - wide eyes and so much to look at - she was a picture.

ireland_montage9      ireland_montage2

ireland_montage13

ireland_montage5

ireland_montage4

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
I'm so glad you started your own blog. It is a really nice ((though sometimes time consumming) way to keep traces of our day to day happiness and challenges.<br /> Of those beautiful happy pictures, my favorite is the one where Ben is carrying Rivan and you are both "flying" Ruby!<br /> Long live Rae of sunshine!
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité