Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
12 février 2011

Shopping

"Am I going to school today" was the first words out of Ruby's mouth as I nearly fell over her - she had crept up behind me as I was making the first coffee of the day and as I turned round there she was and I was nearly on top of her. She had been up a couple of times in the night - she just walks down to the kitchen to see if I am on the computer working and as we were all in bed she simply returns back to her bed, turns her music on and waits for a bit - she did this a couple of times last night but I did not get up or engage with her but just watched as she crept through the silent dark hallway.

The weather has turned a little today, still warm but not as sunny as it has been. We all had some time together in our bed reading some stories and have a cuddles before we got on with the day. Ben upstairs and working by 8.30 and we decided to sort out some of the books and toys in Ruby's bedroom. It is probably a good idea to do this when they are not about because no sooner had I tidied one shelf or box they were in there excited by the books or toys that had been hiding in the plethora of other toys and books. They were a little bit more organised by the time we had finished.

DSCF9391b

DSCF9393b

DSCF9395b

All animals fed, we headed up to Le Blanc this afternoon, there is a second hand place that I wanted to visit to look for a plastic table and chairs for the kids in the garden so that they can eat their lunch outside this summer - a little table for two. Sadly there were none of these to be found, we did manage to escape without having purchased any of the toys that Ruby wanted - if I had been on my own I would have spent a bit longer looking at the odds of fabric but with two kids their patience did not stretch that far. The next stop was the garden centre to get a couple of new bags of sand for the sandpit - they did not have any in stock and we were told that it would be in stock "sometime this year" - how very helpful some shops can be!!! The kids loved looking at all the animals in runs - rabbits (some were very very cute but we came home empty handed), rats, hamsters, guinea pigs and lots of little birds and fish too. Ruby chose some seeds for her garden - of course the first ones she chose were pink - regardless of what they were but after a little help from mum we came home with some cherry tomatoes, round radish and several types of pink cosmos. She is getting quite excited about planting her garden now. They both were really good and Ruby actually did as I asked her first time round - long may that continue!

DSCF9397b

DSCF9402b

DSCF9403b

As I was stroking her hair before she went to sleep she was asking how many more sleeps it was before we went to see granny - it is a little while before she gets back from her holiday. We talked about whether Ruby will sleep in a big bed at grannies or in a cot and she wants to sleep in a big bed. I explained that she will have to stay in her bed and not get up at grannies house and as she gave a big yawn she said "I will try really really hard I promise".

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité