Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
17 février 2011

On the head girl!

Thursday already - where has the week gone and I can't believe that it is half term tomorrow!  Spent a lovely morning with Rivan getting animal feed and looking round a garden centre - it did not take him long to find the toy tractors and want to open the boxes.  I found a bag of wheat so I can now make Ruby's wheat bag - we will head off to Le Blanc on Saturday to choose some fabric for her.  Driving back through the beautiful countryside and dappled sunshine I felt really lucky to be living in such a beautiful part of the world.  Rivan in good spirits and we finished the antibiotics today - I am grateful that they have done their job but also glad to be able to stop.  As we waited for Ruby at the school gate Rivan and I shared a dance - he copied my every move - if I took fairy steps so did he, if I galloped sideways so did he - a fun 10 minutes.  The classroom door opened and out came all the kids - some making a train to go to the canteen, the others heading towards the gate to be released home for their lunch.  Ruby came running towards us and then "smack" down she went!  Big tears and drama - she has only just got rid of the big scab on her knees the last time she fell.  Her knees were bleeding a bit through her tights and all the way home she kept telling Rivan how hurt she was and she did not know if she would be able to walk.  It made me laugh but I made sure she did not see me.  At home a plaster over her graze did the job and they both enjoyed a hearty lunch and a good sleep.

DSCF9519b

A warm semi sunny afternoon and I have not been to my exercise class for a few weeks now due to this cold that seems to be hanging in for ever so we decided to take a walk down to a little library in the next hamlet - about a 40 minute walk with the kids and a great hill to climb down on the way and up on the way back.   We took in the beauty around us, me telling Ruby how lucky she is to be living where we do with so much open space and freedom, she said she was lucky because she had a plaster on her bad knee!  When we got to the library it was closed!  Ruby a bit upset as she wanted to go in and see the lady and do some colouring but we soon distracted her with some footballs that were lying about.  We spent the next hour playing footie - Rivan tried to kick the ball and did so once without falling over, but gave up and spent the rest of his time climbing up the steps and then running back round to do it all again.

february

Ruby enjoyed kicking the ball towards me and I kicking it back to her. Her catching skills are improving all the time (this has been aided by playing catch with Dad in the bath). Time to start the walk home and to my surprise Ruby did a lot of walking, I said I would push her on the pushchair on the way down and she had to walk on the way up - she did not twig that this was not the way it should be for her if she wanted an easy ride home. We made it home in good time; I pushed them both up the last big hill and could feel it in my legs when we got to the top. Hearty appetites and bath time with dad ended the day beautifully.

DSCF9517b

february1

DSCF9535b

DSCF9527b

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité