Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
28 mai 2011

The value of kids second hand clothes....

With our family complete and no desire to have any more children, I am now left with a stack of baby items (car seat, chairs, clothes, nappies etc) and am finding it hard to know what to do with them.  If I knew someone who was expecting I would willingly give many of these items away but sadly I know of no-one.  I remember when we were expecting Ruby and a good friend gave us many clothes for her and continues to do so - at the time I thought how can we repay her for such kindness, now I am in the same situation and I am very happy to be able to pass on all our girlie clothes so a little lady younger than Ruby, otherwise they would just sit up in our barn and what a waste!

At Le Blanc (a great town near us) they have a big baby sale 3 times a year and yesterday I spent most of the afternoon taking some of our items there to be included in the sale - it was rather a slow process as there were 4 people checking in all the items to be sold and many mothers waiting with bags of stuff to be sold.  Each item had to be checked and marked up with the price and name of seller - a great deal of effort goes into these baby sales which is an association run by a group of ladies and then they take 10% of the selling price - so if not much is sold then the association do not make much money at all.

 

Today we all went out to the sale - Ben arrived home from work and decided to jump in the car with us and come with us.  We had a good look round the sale and picked up a lovely pair of Kicker sandals for Rivan which fit him perfectly - so well in fact that he did not want to take them off so we just left them on - at 3€ you just can't grumble.  Ruby found a lovely linen dress and we got 3 new sun hats for Rivan - a total cost of 4€ for the lot.  Sadly we missed out on a bike for Rivan - he spotted it as we were paying for our Items and lost the plot slightly when we had to leave it behind.  I am sure I will find one at a brocante this summer….

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Hello! Is it a bike or a tricycle you'd like cause now that Max got a bike from a brocante, I'm sure they don't need two tricycle anymore and you're welcome to MAx's if you want. By the way, Rivan's hat ended up in my bad the other day at the lake. AND I just realized I haven't sent you the pics. On the way.
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité