Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
23 août 2011

Harvest time

 

DSCF3529b

DSCF3536b

 DSCF3547b

DSCF3546b

My day in the garden - went a bit like this….

1.          Drop kids off at crèche

2.         Home for coffee and then on with the gardening clothes

3.         Weeding

4.         Weeding

5.         Oh and some more weeding

6.         Followed by some more weeding

7.         went to get up from weeding and my knee had got locked - ahhhhhhhh

8.         Could not click it back or manoeuvre it back into place - pants

9.         Sat on a bucket to harvest the tomatoes

10.        Hobbled down to collect a couple of kilos of fat juicy blackberries

11.        Collect kids

12.        Feed family

13.        Admit defeat and rest my knee - hope it gets better by the morning!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
My mum had a grafted cucumber plant that was pretty amazing - it tasted wonderful so I will probably try one of these next year. I am pleased with the tomatoes but with this weather I am contemplating digging a few of them up and putting them in the greenhouse to ripen quicker - what has happened to our summer?
M
Same here, sore knees. Your fertilizer sure works wonders. My tomatoes plants have not been faring well lately. The neighbour's which is a "greffé" cherry tomato plant is amazing and so sweet and juicy! Will try that next year.
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité