Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
21 mars 2011

A bicycle made for two

One of the side effects of the antibiotics (rare) was a ruptured Achilles tendon and when I woke yesterday morning both my Achilles tendons were tingling so I have stopped the pills and am feeling much better - still not right but so much better than the last couple of days.  Had to go to Le Blanc to collect the items from the baby sale which did not sell - sadly not much sold so I returned with a boot full of stuff.  There is another one in May so will try again.  Rivan and I then did the food shop and I popped into the garden centre - as soon as we got in the door he wriggled to get down and then as his feet hit the ground he was off towards the fish, birds and rabbits.  He has a good memory of the store and was so excited to see them all again.  I would like to get a rabbit for the kids as a pet when they are a little older (as we have no dog to chase it round the garden and give it a heart attack which happened to mine).  I finally managed to drag him away from the animals with lots of "bye bye fish" and lots of waving - people must have thought I was mad.

DSCF9869b

This afternoon I had to go back to see the Dr, initially when Ben spoke to her this morning and told her about the tables she wanted to send me to A&E for a scan, but then she thought about it and stopped panicking (this is France you know!!!)  Ben had the kids for the afternoon and they were excited to get onto their "bike made for two" which Ben had put together over the weekend - i.e. hooked Rivan's front wheel onto Ruby's and then attached some string - fun or what.  Rivan loving the fact that he is riding his bike with no effort!

DSCF9872b

DSCF9873b

DSCF9875b

Nothing conclusive discovered at the quacks, blood tests tomorrow morning and then a scan next week to see what they can find.  I continue to feel OK, just lower abdominal pain and aching body most of the day.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité