Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
19 mars 2011

One of the team down

ill

I have not been feeling great for the past few days and yesterday when I woke I knew it was going to be a day in bed for me - this does not happen often as I am not often ill and I HATE, JUST HATE being immobile.  Luckily it was a school day today and Ben did the school and crèche run leaving me free to go back to bed which is where I stayed for most of the day and just about managed to haul myself up to make pizza for dinner.  The kids bought a smile to my face when they came running in and Ruby asking "are you feeling better mummy".  Symptoms - very high temperature and those of a urine infection - rather uncomfortable generally.

 

Today Ben had to go to work but when I woke I called and asked him to come back when he could as there was no improvement and I knew that I would not be able to look after the kids for the day.  He returned and we all went off to the doctors - she was not sure what was up but sent of some tests and sent me home with some antibiotics to help fight whatever is giving me the pain and the very high temperature.  Fingers crossed that these work. 

 

Reasons why I hate being ill and bed bound;

1.  I am not good at doing nothing (ask Ben)

2.  I am not good at being ill - the last time I was "floored" like this was when I was pregnant with Rivan and it was really hard work

3.  I miss being outside with my kids

4.  Daytime TV is not for me!

5.  It makes me realise just how much we (Ben and I) depend on each other and that when one of the team is down, the importance of the other is paramount - especially where we live and having no relatives to help out with the kids if needed - scary if you think about it too long.

6.  I do not like taking medicine and putting lots of chemicals into my body

7.  I am too impatient and want to be better now!

 

Positive things I can take from the situation;

1.  Ben has been great and taken control of the ship - it was wonderful to hear him and the kids squirm with laughter in the garden as they all played on the trampoline.

2.  I am not ill very often

3.  The kids are old enough to understand that mum is not well and adjust their behaviour - Ruby's get better kisses still tickle my face

4.  You know you can only feel better soon - it’s a waiting game

5.  I got to watch Jane Ayre - I never new the ending

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
You are a strong one but it must be unsettling to not know what's going on.<br /> You ought to read Jane Eyre, not watch it! ;D
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité