Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
28 mars 2011

Gentle giants

Off to the hospital this morning for my scan to see if this brings up any reasons for the recent high temperature and pain.  Rivan a bit confused as Ruby and I got ready, he went to get his shoes also so he was ready but instead of climbing into the car (which he has to do now otherwise he has a complete melt down), Ben and he waved the ladies of the house goodbye.  It has been a long time since I have been to the hospital - the last time was after I had Ruby and went for my pelvic floor re-education with the midwife.  The consultant doing the scan was a lovely lady - a very strange accent but never the less she scanned my kidneys, bladder and all around and found nothing.  She said that it might have been a small kidney stone that was passed or an infection that did not show up on any of the tests but as far as she was concerned all was in order.  Good to know but still all a bit bizarre to have such a high temperature and nothing found.   During the examination she kept slipping in the odd English word and by the end she was trying to explain everything in English.  I replied in French and thanked her for speaking my mother tongue (I have always done this out of politeness); she replied that she welcomed the opportunity to practice her English.

DSCF9986b

DSCF9987b

The afternoon was warm and fair so we loaded up the pushchair and took a walk down to the library in the next village (I called first this time to check it was open). Walking with the kids is a lovely past time these days, Rivan usually is singing away in the pushchair making sounds of the animals we see and pointing things out for us to stop and look at and I get a chance to chat with our lovely daughter who is growing up so fast.  She gets to ride on the pushchair going down the hills and has to walk up the hills - playing catch with her is a great way to get her up the hills!  We stumbled across some beautiful heavy horses in a nearby field and pull in to say hi to them. They are very friendly and come over to let us pat them and gently take grass from the kid’s hands.  It reminds me of the horse my mum used to have - a gentle giant who was always so good with us when we were small kids.

DSCF9988b

DSCF9989b

DSCF9990b

DSCF9999b

 On the way back from the library we stop along the way to pick some cowslips that provide a patchwork of yellow along the road - my mum always comments on how many cowslips we have up near us - nodding their gentle heads, we now have a pretty vase of them on our dining room table to brighten our day.

Cowslip_1

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité