Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
31 mai 2011

Mr Benn

Thanks to modern technology (i.e. You tube) I introduced the kids to another favourite of mine when I was a little girl - Mr Benn.  I have not seen this for many, many years but as we watched an episode today I remembered watching this as a child.  I loved the fantasy world that Mr Benn entered each time he went to the shop and chose a different costume and then went through the magic door to begin his adventure with his costume.  The animation is simple (compared to those of today) and for me it is still just as enchanting as the day I watched it when I was young.  When my Mr Ben came into the kitchen and saw what the kids were watching, he explained to Ruby that when he was a little boy and he used to watch Mr Benn he thought that the programme was all about him - I can just imagine him as a little child being as proud as punch that a programme had been made just for him.  Long live Mr Benn!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité