Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
31 mai 2011

Comfrey and nettle soup anyone?

About 4 weeks ago I took the plunge and harvested lots of nettles from the surrounding hedgerows (before it all got too dry) along with some of the comfrey in the garden.  Chopped it all up and added water - stirred everyday as it got smellier and smellier until finally the bubbles stopped appearing and I knew that my natural organic plant food was ready.  I remember making this a couple of years ago and actively dry heaving whilst I was putting it on the garden - maybe I was pregnant at the time as this year the smell did not seem quite as repulsive - maybe the nettle / comfrey mix was different this year, who knows but I made enough to give all the vegetables a good feed and then harvested my next lot of comfrey.  Sadly nettles are few and far between due to the drought conditions we have (who would have thought that I would want more nettles), so I have started a new fermentation of comfrey only - I will have to look harder and wider for some nettles to add.  

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité