Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
2 juin 2011

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside

Clearly this young man is enjoying being without nappies or is it he is enjoying wearing ladies pants?  Day two has gone great, he has enjoyed spending time on the potty and takes a book to read if he fancies and had just one accident this morning when he decided he did not want to come in the house with Ruby or I so he sat in the garage and did not make it in to the loo on time.  The strong winds over the last two days has battered the veg garden so we spent the morning tying in the tomatoes and planting the remainder of the sweet corn and gourds that granny sent the kids.  I have sown many different salads in the garden but none have germinated as the ground is just so dry so I am starting to do them again in the greenhouse and then transplant them out when they are established enough.  The kids played in the caravan and helped with the gardening and the morning shot by too quickly.

DSCF1270b

 

june

DSCF1278c

We thought that it would be fun to meet some friends up at the lake this afternoon and take the kites; sadly the wind had died down a little so we could not get the kites up.  The kids all played in the sand and the lake and we enjoyed a cuppa tea - it is definitely getting easier now and I am enjoying having a bit of time to spend with my friends rather than make sure that the kids do not get into trouble.  Rivan enjoyed his lake side view on the potty and watched the world go by - and his friend Milo enjoyed filling the potty with sand after Rivan had finished. 

DSCF1283b

 DSCF1286b

Ruby collapsed into bed before Rivan this evening after a very quick shower and story - she could barely keep her eyes open at dinner and was keen to get to bed.  The lack of afternoon sleep is working well for us all, yes she is very tired at the end of the day but she sleeps well throughout the night and is managing to make it through the day without getting too grumpy.  For me I thought that the change in routine would be difficult as I always used the time they were sleeping to get my jobs done, but she has a quiet half an hour on the sofa reading her books after lunch and this allows me to get dinner ready and then I am enjoying the one on one time I get to spend with her while Rivan sleeps.  She is learning the alphabet, helping with the cooking and spending time with Ben which she just loves - everyone a winner.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
So far so good - he had a bad day on Friday with a couple of 'sticky' presents in his pants for me but seems to save them for when we get home. I think that we will keep going as he shakes his head and says no to nappies - he will have to wear one at crèche though until he is properly dry… Mylo will get there when he is ready - Ruby was nearly dry until Rivan came along and then she went back to wanting nappies. You have enough on your plate juggling two little ones without trying something new at the moment!
L
Am so impressed that Rivan is out of Nappies. I think it will still be a while for Mylo. He is showing no signs of being interested at all even though we talk about it all the time. I will keep my fingers crossed that you have crossed that bridge so easily and there is no going back!
M
I like you positivity!<br /> <br /> Oh you meant pants like culottes, Oh I get it in your pants I had understood pants like the american for trousers.
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité