Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
10 juin 2011

Pizza night

This morning a letter arrived in the post - at first I thought it might be an early birthday card for Rivan - I opened it carefully with a sharp knife just in case it was for Rivan and then I could stick it back up again.  But it was a card for me from my lovely friend 'Cossie' - she had taken the time to hand make a card and it made my day.  It made me realise how lovely it is to receive letters in the post and I need to endeavour to send more things in the mail rather than by internet - there is nothing quite like receiving post - thank you little cossie!!!!!

DSCF1512b

 

DSCF1513b

Friday means pizza and salad night - Ruby absolutely exhausted when she got home from school (that is what waking up at 5.30 does for you!)  As I was preparing dinner Ruby decided that it would be a good idea to draw all over Rivan's face and clothes with pen - it was a close call for me to put her on the naughty mat or take a picture first.  I refrained from taking a picture first as this would probably give her a mixed message - good job the felt tip pens we have are washable!

DSCF1516b

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
I was suspicious as to what they were up to when I giggling filtered into the kitchen and it was hard not to smile but we can't have poor Rivan being drawn on (or at least wait until he is big enough to pin Ruby down and do the same back). Your pretty good at pizza too from what I have seen - it is often our Friday night treat!
E
Hee hee! I know I shouldn't giggle but I LOVED the story of Ruby and the felt pens.. It must have been quite hard not to take that photo! I'm very pleased to hear it was all washable too, poor Rivan!<br /> <br /> Food looks fab, can't beat homemade pizza and of course home grown salad. Your salads look really lovely.<br /> <br /> So pleased you liked the card.. I absolutely agree with you on the post too. I'm guilty of using technology myself and it's really cheered me to know it made you happy too.<br /> <br /> Cossie x
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité