Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
10 juin 2011

Seeds for health

Finding seeds for cooking in France is pretty difficult if you want to buy them in a large quantity.  I remember when I had just given birth to Rivan we were looking for fennel seeds to help with colic and ended up getting them over the internet delivered from the UK.  I have been looking for some time for seeds to include in my cooking and to add to my flour which I use to make bread.  Earlier this week whilst in a bigger supermarket I came across a 'serve yourself' counter and this included the seeds that I had been looking for as well as cous cous, quinoa and nuts.  

Linseed is an excellent source of Omega 3, almost as good as salmon, which is the best source. Omega 3 is an essential vitamin that helps with a couple of things; the most interesting for us is that it helps maintain good mental health. Sunflower seeds are great at enhancing your health by supplying significant amounts of vitamin E, magnesium and selenium.   I was delighted to find these along with green pumpkin seeds and the price was pretty reasonable so now I know where to go and will be adding these to my breads, salads and biscuits to help boost the health of my family.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
That was way too many pumpkin seeds (from last year's party)I was left with after I had planted my half dozen or so. Now I know what to do with them!
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité