Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
14 juillet 2011

Happy July 14th

14th July celebrations took us down to La Trimouille this afternoon - Rivan not feeling great and has turned into a hug monkey - asking for hugs all the time from Ben, Ruby and me - so we gave him lots of get better hugs.  This year dancing girls provided the entertainment - quite racy for a sleep place like this.  The local band had also learn some new songs this year - although it escapes me now which ones, but they had new outfits and the kids loved dancing to their tunes.  I remember coming down here last year on my own and Rivan was just walking and now a year on he is running, jumping and there is no stopping him - how quickly has the last 12 months gone!

 DSCF2385b

DSCF2387b

DSCF2388b

Ruby met many of her school friends who were also enjoying the celebrations and so I was able to let the kids run off and play whilst I shared a beer with some friends and caught up with their news.  I knew that if I could see Ruby then Rivan would not be far behind.

DSCF2395b

DSCF2397b

DSCF2398b

DSCF2399

DSCF2401b

A treat 'orangina' quenched their thirst and a toilet call dictated our leaving time.  We ran to the campsite across the road and the kids had their first experience of the standing up loo (looks like a shower cubicle but has a hole in the back as the 'loo' and a couple of feet blocks to ensure that you did not pee all over your shoes).  I always never know whether you should walk in reverse in…. 



Who knows next year we might get to stay and enjoy the pig roast and the fireworks as a family.   

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité