Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
22 juillet 2011

Correze here we come

Finally the day has arrived when Ruby woke this morning and tentatively asked 'Is today the day we go to grannies', I could answer yes!  She is so excited and jumps out of bed to start packing her books and sorting out her dollies clothes.  We drop Rivan off at crèche for the day and then Ruby goes to visit a friend who is over with her grand daughter (hello miss piggy) - it is the first time I have Ruby has been to play with someone without me and she felt like a very big girl.

I shoot home and start getting everything packed, each time we go away we take less and less stuff - I even managed to put the parcel shelf in today -  no more high chairs, baby baths etc - just clothes and toys - I did consider trying to get the bikes in but decided against it!  Everything packed, Ruby helped me make a picnic for us to eat on the way down - we had decided to go down in the evening this time as it would maximise Ben's 4 days off and he would be able to make an early start on the house.  We collected Rivan and then swung by the house for the kids to wish a final farewell and give him lots of hugs and kisses and then we started our journey.

It was not long before Ruby was asking when we were stopping for our picnic as she was hungry - I delayed her for a little while with a game of 'I spy' - I remember when we first started playing this game she used to say 'I spy with my little eye something beginning with house' and I would have to reply 'h', now she grasps the concept of the game and also that you need to be able to see it!

DSCF2537b

DSCF2541b

DSCF2540b

The good thing about travelling in France is that we are spoilt by good family friendly places to stop off on the motorway.  I managed to get past Limoges (about an hour or so from us) and then we found a nice stopping place to enjoy our picnic.  The kids loved being on an adventure and were excited about having crisps with their sandwiches (something that they don't get to eat too often), afterwards they ran off some energy before clambering back in the car and finishing our journey.   

DSCF2543b

DSCF2546b

DSCF2547b

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCF2545b

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité