Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
3 août 2011

Entering the world of modern technology

DSCF2950b

Ruby's desire to learn the alphabet and start to read on her own is ever increasing and she enjoys trying to write the letters and spell her name as well as other members in her family.  Whilst talking to a friend she put me onto a great web site to help kids learn the alphabet.  At first I had mixed feelings about Ruby using the computer as she has watched us as we pass time on the computer but neither Ben or I are into 'computer games' and this is not something that I want the kids to get into either.  But computer technology is part of her generation and it will be second nature to her so we opened up the alphabet web site and I taught her how to use the mouse ( www.starfall.com - a little American but generally a great way to make learning fun ).  It was surprising how quickly she picked up the mouse - I thought her hand - eye coordination would take a little time to develop but oh no, she now can't wait to do the alphabet and as I sit here typing I wonder will we need to get a second computer…….. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Weren't you going to? Bday coming up! (well, true still 5 months to wait) She looks so grown up on the pic! Max is being initiated to racing games with his Dad.
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité