Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
4 août 2011

Welcome to our jungle

How quickly the garden has changed from a dry crispy place to a lush, green, over grown space.  Trying to get the weeds under control is a daily task - each day we go out to feed the animals I pull up more weeds and chuck them into the pigs or chickens.  Each day as more rain falls the weeds seem to be growing before my very eyes.   

DSCF2970b

 

DSCF2963b 

DSCF2964b

DSCF2959b

Today the growth seems to have been phenomenal - tomatoes bursting at the seams, sunflowers voluminous and full of new blooms, the cosmos nodding in the wind, pumpkins swelling large enough to provide a seat for the kids and in one part of the garden there is quite a 'jungle' feel to it.  The kids had great fun running along their path and then climbing up the mountain (a pile of rubble) to find the treasure (the newly ripened strawberries) they had been looking for.

DSCF2978b

DSCF2976b

 

DSCF2967b

 

DSCF2979b

DSCF2983b

 DSCF2985b

They happily played in the garden and then the caravan - their latest game being playing 'mummy and daddy', I got to spend time on all fours getting my hands dirty and it was only the red ants that I got up my trousers and started biting my bum that stopped play.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Middle of the summer full bloom! Now I realize I've been planting too much in the same spot ;D
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité