Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
11 août 2011

Relaxing

Our tent has been one of the best investments we have made, since we put it up in the garden we have eaten out there evening and spend lots of time just hanging out there.  We have created a beautiful outdoor room with space to entertain our friends and family and stay away from the wasps.  It sits perfectly in the garden and it is as if it has always been there - I love it!

DSCF3274b

DSCF3272b

The garden is looking beautiful at the moment, with all the recent rain we have had the flowers have bloomed, the grass is lush and even if it is overgrown and a bit wild it is a place we enjoy spending time each day - what new things have appeared today, how big are our pumpkins and are there any strawberries for us to eat?  The flowers bring me constant joy - sunflowers and the dahlias are just such good value for money - I think I will put more in next year.  The kids helped me pick a lovely bunch for the tent, we all carefully carried them back and put them in my make shift vase (a coffee pot) as all of my vases are in a box in the barn somewhere….  I love the light in the tent this afternoon, soft and dreamy making it look like we were in an exotic location.

DSCF3275b

DSCF3278b

The afternoon was spent with the kids in the garden and we all enjoyed our new additions to the tent - two bean bags which have been in the barn for a good few years - will Ruby now begin to understand the meaning of zen I ask myself?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
It is amazing the life that rain gives to the garden – saves me watering each night too. I have started reading a book out there – sitting on the beanbag with a glass of wine and the sound of the birds delighting in their evening activities. We do intend to sleep out there but I want to find an inflatable bed for me first! When it is so hot it is good to retire to the coolness of the house and get a good night sleep – but rest assured we will sleep out there one day!
M
After the rain and sun I found my garden all wild and lush too, in the dark though as I only got to water it around 10PM and it does get dark earlier now. I can't wait to see it in full dailight (yep still in bed now and kids asleep after our tiring trip) Your tent is indeed a fabulous place. Have you ever read a book there? How about spending the night, ever tried it yet. Next days gonna be so hot, you ought!
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité