Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
12 août 2011

Girls day

Last night as I tucked Ruby into bed she softly said to me as she was drifting off to sleep "is tomorrow girl’s day?'  She too was looking forward to our special Friday together when Rivan is at crèche and I get to spend the day with just Ruby.  As usual Rivan was suitably sombre at the prospect of the girls leaving there for the day, but he did not stay grumpy for long.   Ruby and I then headed off into town to pop to the bank and then we went to see if the pool was open - and it was.  Ruby was very excited about going swimming as it has been some time since we have taken her swimming - I am unable to manage both kids in the pool and we gave Ruby a choice of either going riding or swimming and she chose riding.

Today we focused on what to do when you go under water (following our recent scare) and then we practiced keeping the mouth shut and not breathing when under water.  Then the big slide opened so we finished up with numerous trips down the slide.  After that we got the shopping we needed and then went to the local café for lunch - burger and chips for her ladyship and salad for me.  It was great fun people watching and an older couple sitting next to us found Ruby very entertaining as she was scooping up her ice cream with cold chips - if it works for her then who are we to say different!  I said to Ruby that it was lovely spending our 'girls day' together as I do things that I would not normally do - if she were at school and Rivan were at crèche then I would be at home getting as much done in the day without the kids - but I really enjoy going out for lunch with my daughter and spending special quality time with her - long live holidays!

DSCF3282b

In the afternoon the blackberries were a calling - I was a little disappointed that many of the hedges had been recently cut (in preparation for the cycle race on the 14th) and as a result all the blackberries on the outside of the hedges were gone!  Worry ye not - there were plenty on the inside of the field and we picked a couple of containers pretty quickly, the pigs came to investigate and were really only interested in any that had fallen on the floor and soon got bored with waiting.  We then picked some wild mint and I enjoyed a refreshing cup of mint tea as I prepared dinner.

DSCF3286b

 DSCF3294b

 DSCF3293b

 DSCF3297b

DSCF3296b 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité