Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
2 septembre 2011

Drop one off and pick up two

Dropped Rivan off at crèche and collected two of our friends - their mother had to return to work but for them school does not start until Monday.  Ruby was up lots in the night complaining of a sore tummy, she finally went to sleep about 1am so I knew when I woke her this morning she might be a bit grumpy - so I distracted her by saying that Lynn and Max were coming for the day - it did the trick.  

Three bigger kids safely strapped in (after a little bit of persuasion) and off we went.  It was strange having a
different child in the front with me - the two girls giggled and played with Kermit the frog all the way home, Max up front was pretty quiet checking out all the knobs and buttons in the car, pulling the mirror down, checking himself out and then putting it back up again.  As we arrived at a T junction he told me to 'stop', I thanked him for his powers of observation!

DSCF3909b

DSCF3916b

DSCF3922b
The day went pretty smoothly - I thought there might be more tears and arguments than there were, the trampoline kept them out of trouble for a good couple of hours and the rest of the time was filled with our normal morning jobs - feeding the animals, getting ready for lunch and for them playing.  Lunchtime came and I had promised Ruby pancakes for pudding as I had not had time to make them this morning so I made
them in the tent for the kids to watch - strawberry jam for our visitors and chocolate spread for the Rubster.  All
too soon it was time to depart, it took some time to find all the clothes and shoes that had been taken off at various times of the day and thrown around the garden and the house but soon enough everyone was packed and in the car ready to be returned to their rightful owner.  

DSCF3927b

september39

DSCF3952b

 

                DSCF3956b            DSCF3959b

DSCF3957b
A glass of wine and half an hour with Monty Don and then an early night!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Ok, how about this thursday, from 5:15 till 6:30, nah, I know it won't fit into your routine.
R
Any time!
M
I bet! Thanks so much for taking over. They had a great time!
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité