Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
3 septembre 2011

Dancing queens and a super hero!

Finally the time has come where Rivan is too heavy for me to carry in the rucksack now, I knew this time would come - with his healthy appetite and the rate that he is growing I sometimes grunt as I lift him out of his cot, so
to carry him on my back for any length of time is pretty hard work now so as we had arranged for Ruby to go riding I asked Ben to take a couple of hours off from working on the house to look after Rivan.  (Ben is on a mission to get everything ready for the builder who arrives on the 3rd October to start the work on the house
so any time away from his paid work is spent upstairs).  We decided to all go riding together - Rivan's love for horses is growing daily and he gets really excited any time we pass a horse so I knew that he would love to come and have a go on the pony too - all good training for that one day in the future when we have a pony or two here (fingers crossed - I thought I would slip that one in on the blog to give Ben time to get used to the idea…..).  Kids
loved doing something as a family and Jack (the pony) nearly dropped off as we groomed him to get him ready.  I remember the hours that I used to spend with my ponies as a young girl - grooming, talking and often just laying on them bareback sharing my inner thoughts with them - I hope that one day we can offer our kids this pportunity as it was one of my happiest memories of my childhood and will always be a magical time I spent with no one making judgement or having expectations of me. 

DSCF3960b

DSCF3961b

DSCF3964b

DSCF3969b

DSCF3987b
The afternoon got pretty hot and sticky, the kids chilled out in the paddling pool waiting for friends to arrive.  Dressing up was the theme of the afternoon (or a brief half an hour) and they all enjoyed fooling around and dancing together.  Rivan looked rather fetching in the ballerina dress - which is his definite favourite (sorry Lynn) and new 'boffa' boots.  Ruby as usual princess and then flamenco dress and our friends - a superhero for the afternoon - and rather sweaty one by the end of the day and another little man enjoying the simple pleasures of frilly dresses.   A late evening for the kids - ahh you only live once and I know I will pay for it tomorrow with grumpy kids……

DSCF3979b

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
He does look very serious - the hat was way too big for him, but he had a blast and will definitely want a go next time.
D
Doesn't Rivan look great on that pony,I didn't think it would be long before he was in the saddle.Hope he enjoyed it.
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité