Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
11 septembre 2011

Friendship

friendship


Friendship is one of the most precious gifts!  It is often something we take for granted - but for me I often stop and think how lucky I am to have so many wonderful friends and also how lucky I am to have the time to invest in these friendships.  Some of my friends I have known for over 25 years (that is the scary bit - that is when I feel old), others I have met since arriving in France and the friendship has developed over the last 6 years.  I always remember people saying to me when I was younger that your girlie friends will be with you for life - no matter how far away you are, no matter when you last spoke to them once a true friendship has been kindled it will remain.  I wonder how many new friends I would have made if we still lived in the UK - having kids is a great way of meeting new people and opening new doors but would I have met the same type of people?  A question that will never be answered as we are not returning to the UK (unless the decision is taken out of our hands in the future).   

Thank you to all of my friends, I love spending time with you and your family and thank you for making the time for us!!!  To those friends who I do not get to see very often - thank you for being in my life, even if we do not get to speak as often as we would like I still miss you and think of you often - I am nearly building up to a trip to the UK next year as the kids have not been there, they have not met you and I miss you - any offers of a place to stay (with two kids of course)!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
Mylo would love to have you all here. He still talks about his dreams of painting tigers with Ruby. Don't know where it came from but it is a recurring dream he has had since we were with you last year.<br /> <br /> Ah, Dulverton Discos, that was a long time ago indeed. The good old days where we didn't have a worry in the world.<br /> <br /> I am ok bout the impending birthday. I can't quite get used to the idea that I am that old, but am not worried about it. How did we get this old so quickly? It only seemed like a couple of years ago I was turning 21!
R
That would be fun – although I might have a nervous breakdown driving in London – I know I used to do it weekly but a bit different from driving over here! A few days in London – Ruby would love seeing Mylo and Jonah – lots of her imaginary babies are called Jonah. I would then need to find somewhere to stay in the south west (Taunton area) as the kids grandparents are there. <br /> <br /> I still can’t believe that we have known each other for that long, it still only seems like a few years ago hanging out in Dulverton and going to all those discos, trying to smoke your mum’s herbal teas and all the other things we used to do. It is starting to hit me a bit that I am inching closer to the big four oh – how do you feel about it?
L
You can come and stay with us. It would be crowded but I would love it. And thank you for being my friend for, ooh lets see, 30 years...yikes that is a long time and here we are creaping ever closer to the big four oh! xx
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité