Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rae of sunshine
25 septembre 2011

Party in the sunshine

A busy weekend so far, mum and her husband arrived on Friday night - just in time to say goodnight to Ruby - Rivan already in bed after a hard day at crèche playing with all his mates.  Ruby so very excited to see Granny and gave her a great big hug and a kiss before retiring to bed so that we could enjoy our meal in the tent over a bottle of wine.  

Saturday saw a visit to the strawberry farm to get lots of lovely strawberries for the party and then in the afternoon I had some finishing touches to do to the decorations for the party.  For Rivan's party we decorated the front fence with monsters so for Ruby's party we decided flowers would be appropriate and had already had help from some friends to start painting brightly coloured flowers.  I had also decided to made a big pink castle to hang on the gate, decorated with all the princes, princess and dragons who were coming to the party - it would be a nice momentum for Ruby to then hang on her bed after the party.   A trip to the local tip proved very worth
while - lots of great big pieces of cardboard that were easily sculpted into shape with a craft knife and scissors.  

Both the kids were feeling pretty rough - colds and snuffles - the new breed of germs doing the rounds at school so Granny and Granddad took them out for a walk to feed the animals, to get some fresh air, give them some time
with the kids and me some time to get stuff done. 

DSCF4414b

Sunday morning greeted us with glorious sunshine - a big contrast to last year when we were all wearing coats and jumpers at Ruby's party.  Granny painted the party girls nails while I blew up the balloons, then just the cake to decorate

DSCF4422b

 

DSC_1478The kids took a walk with the grandparents and I set about trying to make a 'hello kitty' cake - it did not turn out as I had hoped but as I said to people "Ruby is only 4 and will not know the difference - it is chocolate cake
and has candles on so all will be fine".  The kids returned from their walk with handfuls of beautiful wild flowers and big kisses for me.

DSC_1491  DSCF4460b

DSC_1389b

september70

The party was just perfect, all the kids had a great time and the adults got time to catch up, drink tea, toast the birthday girls (there was a little lady Eva whose birthday was today) and eat chocolate cake.  

  DSCF4457b  DSC_1409_1_

DSC_1421_1_

DSCF4474b

september71

A round of pass the parcel was enjoyed by all, the trampoline was enjoyed by all and as the sun began to drop we got out tables, pens and colouring sheets of fairies for the kids to express their artistic side and have a little 'down time'.    

   DSC_1462  DSCF4443b

DSC_1464b

DSCF4481b

DSC_1451b

DSCF4488b

DSC_1436

DSC_1483

DSCF4477b

DSC_1488b

A wonderfully easy party, thank for all who came, the sun that shone and the gift of family and friendship (and of course to Vanessa for some of the pictures)!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
It is always a privilege to be able to use your pictures, I like the filter you have on your lenses - it gives a softer light and I always get to see a different perspective. I think it is a good exercise also to see pictures of yourself - for years I have struggled with my self image and my weight, getting back into my dresses I had before I had the kids was really lovely - I am happy this size….. It is funny how your self image is always so different from the image that others have of you. The dress is one of my favourites - I love linen and I love soft pink so the combination could not be better. Cleavage yes - but need more support these days!!!!
M
Thanks for picking my pics. I did use yours the other day and it's nice to have other people take pics sometimes too. Lovely party an fortunate weather! May it be the same in the years to come I say! Food delicious. Fun and compagny great. What else would we ask for? <br /> ps: and great dress and figure + also you're the one with the cleavage this time ;D
Publicité
Albums Photos
Rae of sunshine
Derniers commentaires
Publicité